Skip to Main Content

What Clients Are Saying

Aimee of Chicago - Testimonial for Window Designs by Diane Near Lake Zurich, Illinois (IL)
Stacey of Palatine - Testimonial for Window Designs by Diane Near Lake Zurich, Illinois (IL)

More Reviews & Testimonials

Maribeth B.
Sep 23, 2020

Star Star Star Star Star We’ve used Window Designs by Diane since the beginning of the business! WDD is the first place I always suggest to friends and coworkers! Once again we received phenomenal service and excellent products! Window Designs by Diane is a lasting company of excellence!

Anne McNicholl
Sep 23, 2020

Star Star Star Star Star I am very pleased with my new shades. They look beautiful and really finish off my condo living room, dining room and den. We selected to have them operated electronically as the rooms are very tall. They work perfectly and we are able to set them to open and close automatically or by using our phone or hand unit. Diane was great to work with and made everything easy. We had the shades fitted during Covid and she made us feel very safe. We’re very happy and highly recommend Diane.

Maribeth Browne
Sep 23, 2020

Star Star Star Star Star We’ve used Window Designs by Diane since the beginning of the business! WDD is the first place I always suggest to friends and coworkers! Once again we received phenomenal service and excellent products! Window Designs by Diane is a lasting company of excellence!

Jill C.
Sep 14, 2020

Star Star Star Star Star I've been working with Diane for many years... excellent as always.. AAA+

Keren N.
August 25, 2020

Star Star Star Star Star Working with Diane was so easy! It was clear after our first meeting that she understood our style and therefore was able to work with us to create a vision and bring it to reality. She was also and very importantly flexible and understanding to help us find a design that worked within our budget. We are thrilled with the end result!

Keren Novack
Aug 25, 2020

Star Star Star Star Star Working with Diane was so easy! It was clear after our first meeting that she understood our style and therefore was able to work with us to create a vision and bring it to reality. She was also and very importantly flexible and understanding to help us find a design that worked within our budget. We are thrilled with the end result!

Gordana N.
June 3, 2020

Star Star Star Star Star I enjoyed my experience with Window Design by Diane, LLC. I needed some window shades for my kitchen, and I went to them with something in mind. Diane helped zero in on what I wanted, and was very professional and friendly. She was responsive to my message and was never pushy. I would recommend them and would use them again if I need more window shades.

Marilyn T.
May 28, 2020

Star Star Star Star Window Design by Diane, LLC installed some window treatments for me, and I really like how easy they are to operate! Five Stars!

Tia F.
May 19, 2020

Star Star Star Star Star Working with Window Design by Diane, LLC was a great experience and I have nothing but good things to say about the whole process. I definitely recommend them and would use them again myself! Five stars for Window Design by Diane, LLC!

Toby K.
April 21, 2020

Star Star Star Star Star Window Design by Diane, LLC recently did window treatments throughout my entire home for me. Diane, the owner, has a really good eye, and she had wonderful suggestions and good ideas. Everything looks so nice! The installation crew was very professional, and overall, everyone at the company was very friendly and easy to deal with. I highly recommend them to everyone! They really know what they are doing!

Lisa W.
March 30, 2020

Star Star Star Star Star My experience with Window Design by Diane, LLC. was very pleasant. Diane came out the first time and talked with me about blinds spending an hour going over the different options that she had. She came back out to talk with my husband and then a third time to go over those options and also go over the pricing and other questions that we had. This was very accommodating for us and almost unheard of for other companies. We appreciated this immensely.

he installation of our blinds went very well. It was a quick process and the installation crew was on time and very professional. The blinds look really nice and we are extremely happy with them. This whole experience was truly one of the best, efficient experiences!

Rebecca R.
March 23, 2020

Star Star Star Star Star I am very happy with the services provided by Window Design by Diane, LLC. Five-stars for everything!

Barbara S.
March 13, 2020

Star Star Star Star Star Just a note about Diane’s follow-up assistance. I had a couple issues 2 YEARS after installation, and she promptly and professionally gave me options to resolve the problems, including sending new remotes under warranty. Many would have just given me a number to call a costumer service contact. She is very helpful long after a sale!

Georgia V.
March 13, 2020

Star Star Star Star Star Living in our home for over 20 years, we have existing decor that needed to stay yet we needed privacy in three different spaces that we spend the majority of our time. Diane was able to beautifully connect those spaces with Hunter Douglas products that flowed and added to our home’s atmosphere rather than distract. We have some challenging scenarios (cafe shutters in a bay, French doors that are visible from several views, existing linen panels in Family room, etc.) that Diane was able to connect beautifully through Provenance woven shades and designer roller shades. Her design experience and detailed product knowledge truly shines. Diane understands what’s needed to make your home’s windows both beautiful and functional. Plus, she’s a terrific listener, asks the right questions, is responsive and truly cares about the completed project. Thank you, Diane, for making this challenge simply beautiful!

Marilyn B.
February 27, 2020

Star Star Star Star Star Window Design by Diane, LLC came out to my home for the first time. I was very happy with the experience. I had the technician install two blinds for the windows. They are the ones that can go up and down from the top or the bottom. I did think that they were expensive. Although, I was very pleased with the outcome and would recommend them.

Deborah K.
February 18, 2020

Star Star Star Star Star I had heard about Window Design by Diane, LLC. from friends, word of mouth and on Facebook so I gave Diane a call. I am so happy with the whole experience! Diane brought samples and books out to my house. She spent time helping me choose the right color shade to go with the paint. She explained the different material types and what would wear better and last longer.

She explained what would be a good fit for the lower level of the home. By the time I placed the order I felt confident that I knew I was making the right choice because everything had been explained so well. The installers were great too. They were prompt, polite and professional. They were accommodating too. They worked with me and with what was convenient for my work schedule. They worked efficiently and they were very neat. They kept all the work areas clean. When they were done they took the time to explain how the blinds work and they also took the time to answer my questions. I am very pleased with Window Design by Diane, LLC. and they will be my number one choice in the future if I get more window treatments!

Marilyn T.
January 30, 2020

Star Star Star Star Star Window Design by Diane, LLC did a project for me for the very first time. I highly recommend Diane and would definitely use them again in the future. I had them install vinyl blinds in two rooms inside my home. The quality of work was amazing and the blinds turned out perfectly. Every time I look at them, I am so very happy that I had them do the work. The technicians were excellent! They showed up right on time and there were no problems at all. I had made some comparisons to other companies and looked into quotes, but chose to go with Window Design by Diane, LLC over all of them. I felt that their quality and expertise was going to be the best choice over price. I chose quality over quantity.

Lisa H.
January 27, 2020

Star Star Star Star Window Design by Diane, LLC just did some work for me for the very first time. I am a very satisfied customer. I met with Diane and then the technician came out to do the installation. I have a large great room window that required a shelf and they put in something like a Williamsburg shade. The window turned out beautifully! The technician was excellent, very efficient, clean, and seemed to be knowledgeable about the work. The work was finished in the amount of time as expected. Prior to them coming out, I had made a few comparisons to product pricing, but not including the installation part of the job. This seemed to be a little pricey --on the high end of things. However, once the work was completed I feel that Window Design by Diane, LLC is really top-notch! Both Diane and Roscoe the technician took the time to explain everything and did not make any promises that they could not keep. We were coming into the holiday season and they let me know it might take slightly longer to get things finished, but they got it done in a timely manner and I am very pleased. I would definitely hire them again and will recommend them to everyone I know.

Susan W.
January 22, 2020

Star Star Star Star Star I have been a customer of Window Design by Diane, LLC since she went into business. I wouldn't let anyone else do my window treatments because she is so good at what she does. She has put blinds up in almost every window of my home and also added some valances to several of them. Everything she does looks gorgeous. When you call to make an appointment, they respond very quickly. The installers are all professional, they do excellent work, and if I have any issues, they come right back out to see what I need. I recommend them because of their professionalism, her great suggestions, and the beautiful fabrics and quality products that she uses. Window Design by Diane, LLC is the best by far in our area.

Chris C.
January 13, 2020

Star Star Star Star I had a major project to do at my home and called Window Design by Diane, LLC. I had never used the company before, but after having the work done, I definitely would recommend the company to anyone and plan on using them again. Diane herself came out to my home to take measurements and give us a quote. It was very expensive, but from the quality of work that we received, it was well worth it. The technician who came out to do the work was very good and completed the work quickly. I think there were roughly twenty-five or more windows that he had to put shades on. The technician is coming back soon to do the last window, as I had to have some work done on the window itself and he could not do the shade until repairs were completed. I look forward to him coming back out to get everything finished up. Window Design by Diane, LLC is very good and we highly recommend having windows done by them!

Pat C.
December 20, 2019

Star Star Star Star Star My daughter recommended Window Design by Diane, LLC to me. She has used her on numerous occasions, and has always been very pleased with the results. So, I asked them to install some Roman shades for me. Diane was a very attractive and nice person, and very pleasant to deal with.She was not pushy at all, and was very knowledgeable. Her installer was extremely efficient, and he had the shades installed very quickly, and very well. I was very pleased with the shades, and with the service! I highly recommend them!

Natalie G.
December 4, 2019

Star Star Star Star Star I am very happy with the product and the service!

Kay K.
November 29, 2019

Star Star Star Star Star Diane does everything right. Her expertise, communication, prompt follow through and great eye for color and design are top notch. I highly recommend Window Designs by Diane!!